Breen bounces back with stylish Swiss Performance

As the 2014 FIA European Rally Championship comes down to the wire four drivers were still in with a chance to clinch the title when they set off for the penultimate round in Switzerland the 55th r...

Lappi wins to set up ERC title showdown in Corsica

*ŠKODA team-mates Lappi and Wiegand to battle for ERC glory on season-finale *Crugnola moves into ERC Junior title contention with dominant maiden victory *Home success for Gonon and...

Opportunity missed for Kubica

Following what had arguably been his best ever performance on gravel, RK M-Sport World Rally Team’s Robert Kubica had the opportunity to secure a career-best result as RallyRACC – Rally...

Mads Østberg just short of a podium spot

After one day on gravel and another on tarmac, Mads Østberg and Jonas Andersson lie fourth overall at Rally de España in their DS3 WRC. ...

Hirvonen eyes Spain podium

M-Sport World Rally Team’s Mikko Hirvonen secured his maiden FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) podium at RallyRACC – Rally de España in 2005. This year, at the event’s 50t...

Hyundai Shell WRT delivers consistent improvement during day two in Spain

The Hyundai Shell World Rally Team finishes day two of Rally de España with all three cars comfortably in the top ten. ...

Mads Østberg makes it through the dust

Mads Østberg and Jonas Andersson lie third overall at Rally de España at the end of day one. ...

Kubica gains on gravel

RK M-Sport World Rally Team’s Robert Kubica highlighted his improvement on gravel today as RallyRACC - Rally de España got underway with a string of predominantly loose-surface speed t...

Hirvonen in the hunt

M-Sport World Rally Team’s Mikko Hirvonen is on course to secure a strong haul of points at the 50th edition of RallyRACC – Rally de España. The Finn currently holds fifth place ...

  • Versenynaptár
World Rallycross Champion Solberg maintains his perfect record
With the FIA World Rallycross Championship won last time out in Italy, Petter Solberg’s other priority was to maintain his 100 per cent record of reaching the final. Today, in Istanbul, he did it again.  
Two hundred and counting for Topi in World RX
Toomas ‘Topi’ Heikkinen is firmly on course for the runner-up spot in the inaugural FIA World Rallycross Championship after he reached 200 points with a fine third place finish in World RX of Turkey.
Marklund Motorsport takes outright World RX Teams’ Championship lead
Marklund Motorsport supported by Volkswagen will head to Argentina for the final round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship next month leading the race for the inaugural Teams’ title following an impressive performance in World RX of Turkey.
Albatec’s Turkish delight with seventh semi final position
Albatec Racing continued to impress among the predominantly manufacturer-supported teams in round 11 of the FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy at the Intercity Istanbul Park on Sunday.


1 Sébastien OGIER 217 pts   1 Esapekka LAPPI 123 pts   1 Petter SOLBERG 250 pts
2 Jari-Matti LATVALA 190 pts 2 Sepp WIEGAND 104 pts 2 Toomas HEIKKINEN 200 pts    
3 Andreas MIKKELSEN 143 pts 3 Craig BREEN 70 pts 3 Reinis NITIŠS 182 pts    
4 Mikko HIRVONEN 93 pts 4 Václav PECH Jr. 63 pts 4 Timmy HANSEN 179 pts    
5 Thierry NEUVILLE 83 pts 5 Kajetan KAJETANOWICZ 63 pts 5 Andreas BAKKERUD 173 pts    
6 Kris MEEKE 82 pts 6 Vasiliy GRYAZIN 53 pts 6 Anton MARKLUND 159 pts    
7 Mads ؘ˜STBERG 80 pts 7 Ott TĄNAK 44 pts 7 Timur TIMERZYANOV 141 pts    
8 Elfyn EVANS 71 pts 8 Robert KUBICA 39 pts 8 Pontus TIDEMAND 82 pts    
9 Martin PROKOP 38 pts 9 Kevin ABBRING 38 pts 9 Robin LARSSON 74 pts    
10 Dani SORDO 30 pts 10 Robert CONSANI 37 pts 10 Henning SOLBERG 67 pts    
1 Volkswagen* 373 pts   1 Zoltán BESSENYEY 70 pts   1 Marklund Motorsport 359 pts
2 Citroën 175 pts   2 Jan ČERN 68 pts   2 Olsbergs MSE 355 pts
3 M-Sport 164 pts   3 Stéphane LEFEBVRE 65 pts   3 Hansen Motorsport 320 pts

*World Champion